Rock Lee no Seishun Full-Power Ninden! Anime

And yes, you’re not dreaming xDD

When I first heard the news, I was like “Meh, seriously? It’ll be like five minutes gag reel anime right?” and I kinda doubtful of how this would be. But then last night, when insomnia hits again, I re-read all chapters and I ended up crying from laughter. Really, I have no idea why but on my 2nd time reading it, I found the manga much more amusing.

Rock Lee’s Springtime of Youth, or so the english title goes, is a Naruto spinoff starring our very own Rock Lee. It’s drawn in chibi style and is a gag comedy manga, which is unlike the original Naruto. Drawn by Kenji Taira, who I have not heard before, the artwork is beautifully executed especially during the comedy scene. What I love in this manga the most is how everyone is insane and Tenten is the only sane one of the group. LOL.

And yes, there you go, my number one reason why I will be anticipating the airing of this anime.

Tenten, or to be more specific, YUKARINNNNNNNN

Muahaha! I love Naruto, don’t get me wrong, but having Tenten and Hinata (NANA xDD) taking over the screens is the deciding factors for me. Especially since Rock Lee is the main character of this spinoff, there’ll be more Tenten time!! And MORE YUKARIN TSUKKOMI MOMENTS This manga is hilarious with all the slap sticks and Tenten’s perfect tsukkomi (sometimes aided by Neji) totally makes it more so. It’s just like Kurousagi all over again LOL.  And if the manga got me crying from laughter, I can’t imagine how the anime would be. Let’s just hope the animation studio will be able to corporate all the jokes with correct timing. Sometimes the slow movements we see on the screen decrease quality, and that’s the last thing I want from this =w=

The manga is kinda irregular and even though it’s been serialized for a while, there’s only 9 chapters so far. The newest chapter, chapter 9, was about the Hyuuga Family, or to be more specific, Hinata and Neji. And it’s the funniest so far lol.

Best quotes from the chapter?

“It’s as if Neji’s standing by, ready to tsukkomi at any moment!”

“Eight Trigrams 64 Tsukkomi…This is why the Hyuuga is known as the Royal Tsukkomi!!”

“What?! Don’t talk about the Hyuuga as if they’re some Manzai team!!”

LOL that’s Lee, Gai and Tenten talking xD

And there’s another one, in the same page, only in the next panel.

“You are within range of my tsukkomi!!”

“Now Neji too?! What the hell is going on here?!”

LOL Neji and Tenten…and see? Told you Tenten is the only sane one. Mangastream has the best translation I swear xDD

Anyway, I can’t wait till this anime starts. It’ll air somewhere next month, April, so don’t miss out!!

Leave a comment